To Top

Board of Directors

The NORD Board of Directors includes representatives of NORD Member Organizations as well as individuals who have demonstrated leadership in serving the rare disease patient community.

Kay Holcombe, MS, Chair

Senior Advisor, Milken Institute
Board, Critical Path Institute

Steven A. Grossman

HPS Group, LLC

Rick Barr, MD

Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Susan A. Berry, MD

University of Minnesota

Leon Eidelman, CFA

JP Morgan Chase & Co.

Susan Hedstrom

Foundation for Prader-Willi Research

Dennis Jackman, MBA, Vice Chair

Independent Board and Organizational Consultant

Shafali Spurling Jeste, MD

Children’s Hospital Los Angeles
USC Keck School of Medicine

Jim Palma, Secretary

TargetCancer Foundation

Phillip L. Pearl, MD

Boston Children’s Hospital

Mike Porath

The Mighty

Peter L. Saltonstall

National Organization for Rare Disorders

Mark Skinner, JD

Institute for Policy Advancement